Does this mean the drought will be over?

IMG_6480.PNG
Today I awoke to a flash flood warning in the area I live. Outside (as this picture shows) the water rose above sidewalk level- damaging car interiors, giving children a place to play and swirl floating umbrellas, and keeping me trapped inside watching Netflix and reading books from the library.

David rode away (after the water level had risen even more dramatically) on his bicycle, for work. I should have gotten a video of how strange that was to see!

Fingers crossed the power doesn’t go out here. It has in various other parts of the bay area.

Feeling thankful for my warm bed, and an excuse to catch up on sleep. Seems I will need it, as I will be gaining an average of 1lb a week for awhile, and half of that going to the growth of my little guy.

Stay safe out there Bay Area!!

Leave a Reply

